General Terms and Conditions for the Online Translation Service via the Online Platform of LEGINDA GmbH

PDF Download

General Terms and Conditions for Customers

  1. General information

1.1 LEGINDA GmbH operates a web portal for the ordering of professional translations in all specialist areas. The following General Terms and Conditions (GTCs) apply to all contracts concluded with the CUSTOMER (hereinafter referred to as the “CUSTOMER”) via the online translation platform of LEGINDA GmbH, Bleichstraße 27, 66111 Saarbrücken (hereinafter referred to as “LEGINDA”) at the domain www.leginda.de.

1.2 These GTCs contain special regulations for CUSTOMERS who are entrepreneurs under the terms of Section 14 of the German Civil Code (hereinafter referred to as “ENTREPRENEURS”). These special clauses for business transactions are indicated by means of an explicit reference to ENTREPRENEURS and do not apply to transactions with consumers under the terms of Section 13 of the German Civil Code.

1.3 LEGINDA does not acknowledge any deviating GTCs of the CUSTOMER unless it has expressly agreed to the same on a case-by-case basis.

  1. Conclusion of the contract

2.1 Following registration on the LEGINDA website at www.leginda.de, the CUSTOMER receives access to their personal customer portal (hereinafter referred to as the “account”). The CUSTOMER selects a password during the registration process. They can log into their account with their email address and password. The access data must be treated as confidential by the CUSTOMER and must not be disclosed to third parties.

2.2 LEGINDA offers different types of translation. The CUSTOMER can start the order process by clicking on the “Request quotation” button and then selecting a type of translation or order. The illustration of the products is only a non-binding invitation to the CUSTOMER.

2.3 The CUSTOMER can choose between a translation by a translator and neural machine translation without the involvement of a translator. The following order types are available to the CUSTOMER:

  • Simple translation
  • Editing
  • Translation with editing
  • Translation with proofreading
  • Simple certification
  • Certified translation
  • Neural machine translation

2.4 After selecting the order type, the CUSTOMER can upload the translation text to their personal customer portal or enter the translation text in a field provided for this purpose. The price is then calculated; the CUSTOMER can request a non-binding quotation by clicking on the “Request individual quotation” button.

2.5 The order process is completed by clicking on the “Accept price and place payable order” or “Order directly” button. LEGINDA confirms receipt of the order automatically by email. A contract is not concluded yet.

2.6 By means of a separate declaration of acceptance by email, the translation contract shall come into force once the order has been verified by LEGINDA unless an immediate payment option was agreed (PayPal, credit card, direct debit). In these cases, the contract shall be deemed concluded when the payment is made.  In this situation, LEGINDA reserves the right to a three-day right of withdrawal, which can be exercised, inter alia, if a translator cannot be found for the appropriate language combination, or if the CUSTOMER orders punishable contents. LEGINDA shall refund the payment made by the CUSTOMER without delay in this case.

2.7 The contract is concluded with LEGINDA GmbH, Bleichstraße 27, 66111 Saarbrücken.

  1. Scope of services

3.1 LEGINDA provides the translations under the agreed conditions.

3.2 The CUSTOMER acknowledges that only the contents contained in the template are translated if a simple translation is ordered. LEGINDA is not obligated to check the template or the translated text to ensure that it is meaningful.

3.3 LEGINDA may refuse to translate the text.

3.4 Digital contents shall be delivered by sending a download link or providing an attachment in an email.

3.5 Delivery deadlines are only binding if they were expressly agreed by the CONTRACTING PARTIES. The delivery deadline shall be extended accordingly in the event of force majeure and circumstances which are not attributable to LEGINDA. The CUSTOMER shall be informed of the delivery time as part of the order process. LEGINDA shall inform the CUSTOMER of any delays.

3.6 LEGINDA is entitled to make partial deliveries. LEGINDA shall inform the CUSTOMER separately in this situation.

  1. Storage of translation texts

4.1 LEGINDA shall create a customer-specific terminology database for each CUSTOMER. This is done to process any follow-up orders more quickly, more efficiently and more affordably. The CUSTOMER is entitled to request handover of this terminology database from LEGINDA at any time and without incurring any additional costs.

4.2 LEGINDA shall store and delete the translation text according to the statutory regulations.

  1. Performance of the contract by third parties

5.1 LEGINDA is entitled to make use of suitable and verified third parties to provide the translation service. Contact between LEGINDA and the translators requires LEGINDA’s consent.

5.2 LEGINDA shall instruct the translators to delete all the contents provided by the CUSTOMER following completion of the assignment.

  1. Right of cancellation

6.1 Cancellation instruction

If the CUSTOMER is a consumer, they are entitled to cancel the contract within 14 days without any need to state any reasons. The cancellation period shall start when the contract is concluded.

To exercise the right of cancellation, the CUSTOMER must inform LEGINDA of their decision to cancel the contract by making an express declaration.

The cancellation notice can be sent by post or by email and must be addressed to LEGINDA GmbH, Bleichstraße 27, 66111 Saarbrücken, Phone: +49 (0)681 940 300 5, info@leginda.com.

6.2 Consequences of cancellation

If the CUSTOMER withdraws from the contract, LEGINDA shall immediately, but at the latest within 14 days of the date on which LEGINDA receives the cancellation notice, refund all payments to the CUSTOMER. For the refund, LEGINDA shall use the same payment method that the CUSTOMER used for the original transaction. Under no circumstances shall the CUSTOMER be charged for this refund.

End of the cancellation instruction

6.3 Loss of the right of cancellation

Insofar as the CUSTOMER, as a consumer in the context of conclusion of the contract, expressly agrees that the translation can be started before the cancellation period has elapsed, they shall be made aware by means of a separate notification during the order process that they shall therefore lose their right of cancellation.

  1. Prices

7.1 The net prices displayed in the personal customer portal on the day of order placement, plus VAT at the statutory rate, shall apply. The prices are indicated in euros, US dollars and British pounds.

7.2 Modified VAT rates may apply on a case-by-case basis for cross-border deliveries.

  1. Means of payment

8.1 The payment shall be processed using the payment service provider PAYONE (www.payone.de, PAYONE GmbH, Fraunhoferstr. 2-4, 24118 Kiel). If a trustee service / payment service provider is used, this enables LEGINDA and the CUSTOMER to process the payment between one another. The trustee service / payment service provider transfers the CUSTOMER’s payment to LEGINDA. More information can be found on the website of the respective trustee service / payment service provider. PAYONE’s own GTCs (https://www.bspayone.com/downloads/agb/10700_DE-AGB_0918.pdf) shall apply to the payment service.

8.2 The CUSTOMER can choose between the following payment options:

  • Payment service provider (PayPal)
  • Credit card
  • SEPA direct debit

8.3 Payment using PayPal

LEGINDA accepts credits to its PayPal account. It does so on account of performance (as per Section 364 II of the German Civil Code). The provider is PayPal (Europe) S.à.r.l. & Cie, S.C.A., 5th Floor, 22–24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449, Luxembourg. The contractual relationship between PayPal and its customers is exclusively based on PayPal’s terms of use.

8.4 Payment by credit card

In the case of payment by credit card, the credit card shall be debited immediately.

8.5 SEPA direct debit

LEGINDA shall issue the CUSTOMER with an invoice, which is payable immediately and without any deductions following receipt of the same. The sum payable shall be deducted from the specified account using SEPA direct debit. The CUSTOMER warrants that they have the authorisation to issue a SEPA direct debit mandate in relation to the account specified during the order process. The CUSTOMER shall ensure that there is sufficient coverage in the account. If the account does not have the required coverage, the CUSTOMER shall bear the costs incurred due to the charge back. In the event of cancellation, withdrawal or a complaint, the CUSTOMER shall not object to the account being debited by SEPA direct debit to prevent unnecessary effort and costs. The sum of money to be paid back to the CUSTOMER by LEGINDA shall be credited back to the account debited by means of SEPA direct debit.

Upon placement of the order and acceptance of these conditions, the CUSTOMER shall issue the following SEPA direct debit mandate to:

LEGINDA GmbH
IBAN: DE46 5905 0101 0074 2706 38
BIC: SAKSDE55

The order number shall be stated in the reason for payment.

8.6 LEGINDA reserves the right to offer selected CUSTOMERS the invoice payment option. In the event of delivery against invoice, this shall be due for payment immediately, but at the latest within 15 days of the invoice date.

8.7 The CUSTOMER shall not be entitled to use a certain payment method.

8.8 CUSTOMERS who are ENTREPRENEURS are only entitled to offset rights if the counter-claims are legally determined, undisputed and recognised by LEGINDA, or if the opposing claims are based on the same legal relationship. This offsetting exclusion does not apply to CUSTOMERS who are consumers under the terms of Section 13 of the German Civil Code.

  1. The CUSTOMER’s obligations

9.1 The CUSTOMER shall provide LEGINDA with the text to be translated in an editable format. They may issue LEGINDA with instructions for the translation.

9.2 Only the CUSTOMER shall be liable for the lawfulness of the contents to be translated. LEGINDA is not obligated to check the lawfulness of the same. If LEGINDA is obligated by a third party to cease and desist or pay compensation due to the translation of such contents, the CUSTOMER shall hold LEGINDA harmless from any claims.

9.3 Acceptance of the translation, including partial deliveries, is the CUSTOMER’s main obligation. If the CUSTOMER refuses acceptance or fails to declare the same without a legal justification, they shall fall into default of acceptance without further reminder and shall be liable for any ensuing damages. Once the translation has been downloaded or the document opened and examined, acceptance shall be deemed granted within 24 hours of the CUSTOMER downloading or opening the same.

9.4 LEGINDA shall permit use of the translation only once the contractually agreed remuneration has been paid in full. LEGINDA is entitled to prohibit use of the translation by the CUSTOMER if remuneration has not been paid and to request that the CUSTOMER hand over or delete any copies of the same.

9.5 The CUSTOMER is not entitled to grant third parties access to the translations before payment is made in full.

  1. Warranty

10.1 The warranty for translations produced by translators shall be based on the legal regulations according to Section 634 et seq. of the German Civil Code in conjunction with the type of translation ordered.

10.2 The warranty for neural machine translation (pure service contracts) shall be based on general regulations. LEGINDA does not provide any guarantee that the content of these translations is accurate.

10.3 The limitation period for warranty claims for ENTREPRENEURS is 12 months from acceptance or delivery of the translation.

  1. Liability

11.1 LEGINDA shall be liable without restriction for damages resulting from injury to life, limb or health, for damages due to intent or gross negligence on the part of LEGINDA or one of its legal representatives or vicarious agents, and for damages resulting from failure to comply with a guarantee given by LEGINDA or an assured property or due to fraudulently concealed defects.

11.2 With limitation to compensation of the foreseeable damage typical of the contract, LEGINDA shall be liable for such damage which is due to a slightly negligent breach of essential contractual obligations either by itself or by one of its legal representatives or vicarious agents. Essential contractual obligations are those obligations, fulfilment of which enables proper performance of the contract in the first place and on compliance with which the CONTRACTING PARTIES can regularly rely.

  1. Right of use – defects of title

12.1 Insofar as copyrights or other intellectual property rights are created in favour of LEGINDA or its vicarious agents as part of the translation process, LEGINDA shall grant the CUSTOMER a right of use to the translation (simple right of use and exploitation) which is unrestricted with regard to geographical scope and time at such time that the contractually agreed service is paid in full.

12.2 The CUSTOMER is entitled to publish translations if they have ordered a translation with editing or proofreading. In the event of simple translations (and neural machine translations), LEGINDA does not provide any guarantee that the content is accurate.

12.3 The CUSTOMER is entitled to pass the right of use transferred by LEGINDA on to third parties according to the following regulations:

  • The third party undertakes in writing and directly vis-à-vis LEGINDA to comply with these GTCs at the CUSTOMER’s instigation.
  • Any transfer of rights of use to a third party by the CUSTOMER shall only be effective with LEGINDA’s consent. LEGINDA undertakes to grant its consent unless there are important grounds to the contrary. If LEGINDA does not grant consent within 14 calendar days, consent shall be deemed to have been given.
  • LEGINDA may terminate the contract on granting the right of use in writing for due cause.

12.4 LEGINDA guarantees that the translations do not infringe any third-party rights. LEGINDA shall grant the CUSTOMER a legal and proper right of use to the products. The CUSTOMER shall inform LEGINDA in text form without delay if third parties assert intellectual property rights (including copyrights or trademarks) to the translation. The CUSTOMER shall authorise LEGINDA to manage the legal dispute alone. In this situation, the CUSTOMER is not authorised to recognise a third party’s claims without LEGINDA’s consent. LEGINDA shall indemnify the CUSTOMER from any possible claims and shall bear the costs of the legal dispute provided that the CUSTOMER has fulfilled their contractual obligations.

12.5 The limitation period of these claims vis-à-vis ENTREPRENEURS is 12 months from acceptance or delivery of the translation.

  1. Confidentiality

LEGINDA shall treat the information about the CUSTOMER which it becomes aware of in the context of the contractual relationship and any documents and materials handed over as confidential and undertakes not to use, exploit or disclose the same to third parties without express written consent where doing so is unnecessary in the context of fulfilment of the contract. Disclosure to third parties for the purpose of translation is permissible. LEGINDA undertakes to obligate such third parties to maintain confidentiality. This obligation extends beyond the contractual relationship.

  1. Advertising – marketing

LEGINDA is entitled to list the service provided, which forms the basis of the contract, as a reference project on its website as long as it states the name of the CUSTOMER.

Both LEGINDA and the CUSTOMER are entitled to use brands, characteristics and logos which are approved by the other CONTRACTING PARTY.

  1. Note according to Article 14 of the Regulation on ODR

In the event of a dispute, consumers can go through online dispute resolution proceedings with the assistance of a recognised arbitration board on the “Your Europe” portal http://europa.eu/youreurope(citizens/index_de.htm. The EU’s online dispute resolution platform is available at http://ec.europa.eu/condumers/ord/.

These online arbitration proceedings are not a mandatory prerequisite for invoking courts of competent jurisdiction, but rather are an alternative way of resolving disputes.

  1. Final provisions

16.1 German law shall apply to these GTCs to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. The statutory provisions shall apply to consumers. If copies of these GTCs are made in languages other than German, only the German version shall be deemed legally binding.

16.2 For entrepreneurs, legal entities under public law or special assets under public law, Saarbrücken shall be the sole place of jurisdiction. LEGINDA’s right to also institute proceedings before another court remains unaffected by this.

16.3 LEGINDA reserves the right to amend the present terms of use at any time with effect for the future if there are objective grounds for doing so. This is particularly the case if LEGINDA extends / modifies the range of services it offers or if the legal situation changes. LEGINDA shall notify the CUSTOMER of any amendments beforehand in good time and grant them an appropriate period to object to such amendments. If the CUSTOMER does not object within this period, they shall be deemed to have given their consent. In the notification about the planned amendment, LEGINDA shall particularly refer to the significance of the cancellation period.

LEGINDA GmbH
Last updated: July 2018

AGB

AGB als PDF herunterladen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für Kunden

  1. Allgemeines

1.1 Die LEGINDA GmbH betreibt ein Webportal zur Bestellung professioneller Übersetzungen aller Fachbereiche. Die nachstehenden Vertragsbestimmungen (AGB) gelten für sämtliche über die Online-Übersetzungs-Plattform der LEGINDA GmbH, Bleichstraße 27, 66111 Saarbrücken (nachfolgend: LEGINDA) unter der Domain www.leginda.de abgeschlossenen Verträge mit dem KUNDEN (nachfolgend: KUNDE).

1.2 Diese AGB enthalten spezielle Regelungen für KUNDEN, die Unternehmer im Sinne des § 14 BGB sind (nachfolgend: UNTERNEHMER). Diese speziellen Klauseln für den geschäftlichen Verkehr sind durch eine explizite Bezugnahme auf UNTERNEHMER gekennzeichnet und gelten nicht für Geschäfte mit Verbrauchern i.S.d. § 13 BGB.

1.3 Der Anwendung sämtlicher anderslautender AGB des KUNDEN wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen, es sei denn, dass LEGINDA sie im Einzelfall explizit anerkennt.

  1. Vertragsschluss

2.1 Der KUNDE erhält nach Registrierung auf der Homepage von LEGINDA unter www.leginda.de einen Zugang zu seinem persönlichen Kundenportal (nachfolgend Account). Der Kunde wählt beim Registrierungsvorgang ein Passwort. Mit seiner E-Mailadresse und dem Passwort kann er sich in seinen Account einloggen. Die Zugangsdaten sind vom Kunden vertraulich zu behandeln und dürfen nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden.

2.2 LEGINDA bietet verschiedene Übersetzungsarten an. Der KUNDE kann den Bestellvorgang durch Anklicken den Buttons „Angebot anfordern“ einleiten und sodann eine Übersetzungsart bzw. Auftragsart auswählen. Die Darstellung der Produkte stellt lediglich eine unverbindliche Aufforderung an den KUNDEN dar.

2.3 Der Kunde kann zwischen einer Übersetzung durch einen Übersetzer und einer neuromaschinellen Übersetzung ohne Beteiligung eines Übersetzers wählen. Folgende Auftragsarten stehen dem KUNDEN zur Verfügung:

  • Einfache Übersetzung
  • Korrektorat
  • Übersetzung mit Korrektorat
  • Übersetzung mit Lektorat
  • Einfache Beglaubigung
  • Beglaubigte Übersetzung
  • Neuronale Maschinelle Übersetzung

2.4 Nach Auswahl der Auftragsart kann der KUNDE den Übersetzungstext in sein persönliches Kundenportal hochladen oder den Übersetzungstext in ein dafür vorgesehenes Feld eingeben. Der Preis wird sodann kalkuliert; der KUNDE kann durch Anklicken des Buttons „individuelles Angebot anfordern“ ein unverbindliches Angebot einholen.

2.5 Mit Anklicken des Buttons „Preis akzeptieren und zahlungspflichtige Bestellung auslösen“ bzw. „direkt bestellen“ wird der Bestellvorgang abgeschlossen. LEGINDA bestätigt den Zugang des Auftrags automatisiert via E-Mail. Ein Vertrag kommt noch nicht zustande.

2.6 Mittels einer gesonderten Annahmeerklärung via E-Mail, nach Prüfung des Auftrags durch LEGINDA, kommt der Übersetzungsvertrag zustande, soweit nicht eine Sofortzahlungsoption vereinbart wurde (PayPal, Kreditkarte, Lastschrift). In diesen Fällen gilt der Vertrag mit Zahlung als abgeschlossen.  LEGINDA behält sich in diesen Fall ein drei tägiges Rücktrittsrecht vor, welches u.a. ausgeübt werden kann, soweit für die passende Sprachkombination kein Übersetzer gefunden wird; oder wenn der KUNDE strafbare Inhalte in Auftrag gibt. LEGINDA erstattet in diesem Fall unverzüglich die vom KUNDEN getätigte Zahlung zurück.

2.7 Der Vertrag kommt mit der LEGINDA GmbH, Bleichstraße 27, 66111 Saarbrücken zustande.

  1. Leistungsumfang

3.1 LEGINDA fertigt die Übersetzungen zu den vereinbarten Bedingungen an.

3.2 Der KUNDE erkennt an, dass bei der Bestellung einer einfachen Übersetzung ausschließlich die in der Vorlage enthaltenen Inhalte übersetzt werden. LEGINDA ist nicht verpflichtet die Vorlage oder den übersetzten Text auf Sinnhaftigkeit zu prüfen.

3.3 LEGINDA kann die Übersetzung des Textes zurückweisen.

3.4 Die Lieferung von digitalen Inhalten erfolgt per Übersendung eines Downloadlinks oder per Anhang einer E-Mail.

3.5 Liefertermine sind nur verbindlich, wenn sie von den Vertragsparteien ausdrücklich vereinbart wurden. Im Falle höherer Gewalt und von Umständen die LEGINDA nicht zu vertreten hat, verlängert sich die Lieferungsfrist entsprechend. Die Lieferzeit wird dem KUNDEN im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs mitgeteilt. Verzögerungen teilt LEGINDA dem KUNDEN mit.

3.6 LEGINDA ist zu Teilleistungen berechtigt. LEGINDA informiert den KUNDEN in diesem Fall gesondert.

  1. Speicherung der Übersetzungstexte

4.1 LEGINDA erstellt für jeden KUNDEN eine kundenspezifische Terminologiedatenbank. Diese dient der schnelleren, effizienteren und kostengünstigeren Bearbeitung etwaiger Folgeaufträge. Der KUNDE ist berechtigt jederzeit diese Terminologiedatenbank ohne zusätzliche Kosten von LEGINDA herauszuverlangen.

4.2 Der Übersetzungstext wird von LEGINDA nach den gesetzlichen Regelungen gespeichert und gelöscht.

  1. Vertragsausführung durch Dritte

5.1 LEGINDA ist berechtigt, sich bei der Erbringung der Übersetzungsleistung geeigneter und überprüfter Dritter zu bedienen. Kontakte zwischen LEGINDA und den Übersetzern bedürfen der Einwilligung durch LEGINDA.

5.2 LEGINDA weist die Übersetzer an, nach Auftragserledigung alle vom Kunden zur Verfügung gestellten Inhalte zu löschen.

  1. Widerrufsrecht

6.1 Widerrufsbelehrung

Ist der KUNDE Verbraucher, so ist er berechtigt, binnen 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen den Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beginnt mit Abschluss des Vertrages.

Um das Widerrufsrecht auszuüben muss der KUNDE mittels ausdrücklicher Erklärung über den Entschluss den Vertrag zu widerrufen LEGINDA, in Kenntnis setzen.

Die Widerrufserklärung ist postalisch oder per E-Mail möglich und an LEGINDA GmbH, Bleichstraße 27, 66111 Saarbrücken, Telefon: 0681 940 300 5, info@leginda.com zu richten.

6.2 Widerrufsfolgen

Wenn KUNDE den Vertrag widerruft, hat der LEGINDA dem KUNDEN alle Zahlungen unverzüglich, jedoch spätestens innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über den Widerruf bei LEGINDA eingegangen ist. Für die Rückzahlung wird dasselbe Zahlungsmittel verwendet, das KUNDE bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt hat. In keinem Fall werden dem Nutzer wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung

6.3 Verlust des Widerrufsrechts

Soweit der KUNDE als Verbraucher im Rahmen des Vertragsschlusses ausdrücklich zustimmt, dass mit der Übersetzung vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist begonnen wird, wird er durch einen gesonderten Hinweis während des Bestellvorgangs darauf aufmerksam gemacht, dass er damit sein Widerrufsrecht verliert.

  1. Preise

7.1 Es gelten die am Tag der Bestellung im persönlichen Kundenportal angezeigten Nettopreise zzgl. der angezeigten gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Die Preise werden in Euro, US-Dollar und Britisches Pfund angegeben.

7.2 Im Einzelfall können bei grenzüberschreitenden Lieferungen geänderte Umsatzsteuersätze gelten.

  1. Zahlungsmittel

8.1 Die Zahlungsabwicklung erfolgt über den Payment-Service-Provider PAYONE (www.payone.de, PAYONE GmbH, Fraunhoferstr. 2-4, 24118 Kiel). Bei Verwendung eines Treuhandservice/ Zahlungsdienstleisters ermöglicht dieser LEGINDA und dem KUNDEN, die Zahlung untereinander abzuwickeln. Dabei leitet der Treuhandservice/ Zahlungsdienstleister die Zahlung des KUNDEN an LEGINDA weiter. Weitere Informationen können der Internetseite des jeweiligen Treuhandservices/ Zahlungsdienstleisters entnommen werden. Für den Zahlungsdienst PAYONE gelten die eigenen AGB https://www.bspayone.com/downloads/agb/10700_DE-AGB_0918.pdf .

8.2 Der Kunde kann zwischen folgenden Zahlungsoptionen wählen:

  • Zahlungsdienstleister (PayPal)
  • Kreditkarte
  • SEPA- Lastschriftverfahren

8.3 Zahlung mittels PayPal

LEGINDA akzeptiert Gutschriften auf ihrem PayPal-Konto. Dies erfolgt erfüllungshalber (§ 364 II BGB). Anbieter ist PayPal (Europe) S.à.r.l. & Cie, S.C.A., 5. Etage, 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449, Luxemburg. Die Vertragsbeziehung zwischen PayPal und seinen Kunden richtet sich ausschließlich nach den Nutzungsbedingungen von PayPal.

8.4 Zahlung mittels Kreditkarte

Bei Zahlung per Kreditkarte wird diese sofort belastet.

8.5 SEPA-Lastschriftverfahren

LEGINDA stellt dem KUNDEN eine Rechnung, die unverzüglich nach Zugang der Rechnung und ohne Abzug fällig ist. Der fällige Betrag wird mittels SEPA-Lastschrift vom angegebenen Konto eingezogen. Der KUNDE versichert, dass er über die Berechtigung zur Erteilung eines SEPA-Lastschriftmandats in Bezug auf das im Bestellprozess angegebene Konto verfügt. Der Kunde hat für die entsprechende Deckung des Kontos zu sorgen. Verfügt das Konto nicht über die erforderliche Deckung, hat der Kunde die durch die Rücklastschrift entstehenden Kosten zu tragen. Im Falle eines Widerrufs, eines Rücktritts oder einer Reklamation gilt, dass der Kunde der Belastung der SEPA-Lastschrift nicht widerspricht, um unnötigen Aufwand und Kosten zu vermeiden. Der von LEGINDA an den Kunden zurückzuzahlende Geldbetrag wird dem Konto, dem die SEPA-Lastschrift belastet wurde, wieder gutgeschrieben.

Der Kunde erteilt mit der Abgabe der Bestellung und der Annahme dieser Bedingungen folgendes SEPA- Lastschriftmandat an die:

LEGINDA GmbH
IBAN: DE46 5905 0101 2706 38
BIC: SAKSDE55

Im Verwendungszweck ist die Auftragsnummer anzugeben.

8.6 LEGINDA behält sich vor ausgewählten KUNDEN die Zahlungsoption mittels Rechnung anzubieten. Bei Lieferung gegen Rechnung ist diese sofort, spätestens 15 Tage ab Rechnungsdatum, zur Zahlung fällig.

8.7 Es besteht kein Anspruch des KUNDEN auf Nutzung eines bestimmten Zahlungsmittels.

8.8 Aufrechnungsrechte stehen KUNDEN, die UNTERNEHMER sind, nur zu, wenn die Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten bzw. von LEGINDA anerkannt sind oder die sich gegenüberstehenden Forderungen auf demselben Rechtsverhältnis beruhen. Dieses Aufrechnungsverbot gilt nicht für KUNDEN, die Verbraucher i.S.d. § 13 BGB sind.

  1. Pflichten des KUNDEN

9.1 Der KUNDE hat den zu übersetzenden Text in einer bearbeitungsfähigen Version LEGINDA zur Verfügung zu stellen. Er kann LEGINDA Anweisungen für die Übersetzung zur Hand geben.

9.2 Für die Rechtmäßigkeit der zu übersetzenden Inhalte, die der KUNDE LEGINDA übermittelt, haftet nur der KUNDE. LEGINDA ist nicht verpflichtet, die Rechtmäßigkeit zu überprüfen. Sollte LEGINDA aufgrund der Übersetzung solcher Inhalte von Dritten auf Unterlassung oder auf Schadensersatz in Anspruch genommen werden, so stellt der KUNDE LEGINDA von allen Ansprüchen frei.

9.3 Die Abnahme der Übersetzungsleistung, einschließlich der Teilleistungen, ist Hauptpflicht des Kunden. Lehnt der KUNDE die Abnahme ab oder unterlässt er diese ohne gesetzliche Rechtfertigung, so befindet er sich ohne weitere Mahnung in Annahmeverzug und haftet für die entstandenen Schäden. Die Abnahme gilt nach herunterladen der Übersetzung bzw. Öffnen des Dokuments und Prüfung innerhalb von 24h nach Herunterladen/Öffnen durch den KUNDEN als erteilt.

9.4 LEGINDA gestattet die Verwendung der Übersetzung erst mit vollständiger Bezahlung der vertraglich vereinbarten Vergütung. LEGINDA ist berechtigt die Verwendung durch den Kunden bei nicht gezahlter Vergütung zu untersagen und die Herausgabe/Löschung jeglicher Kopien vom Kunden zu fordern.

9.5 Der KUNDE ist nicht berechtigt vor vollständiger Bezahlung Dritten Zugang zu den Übersetzungen zu verschaffen.

  1. Gewährleistung

10.1 Die Gewährleistung für Übersetzungen, die durch Übersetzer angefertigt werden, richtet sich nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften gemäß §§ 634 ff BGB in Verbindung mit der Auftragsart der Übersetzung.

10.2 Die Gewährleistung für neuromaschinelle Übersetzungen (reine Dienstverträge) richtet sich nach den allgemeinen Regelungen. LEGINDA übernimmt keine Gewährleistung für die inhaltliche Richtigkeit dieser Übersetzungen.

10.3 Die Verjährungsfrist für Gewährleistungsansprüche für UNTERNEHMER beträgt 12 Monate ab Abnahme bzw. Lieferung der Übersetzung.

  1. Haftung

11.1 LEGINDA haftet unbeschränkt für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie für Schäden, die auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit von LEGINDA oder eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen, sowie für Schäden wegen der Nichteinhaltung einer von LEGINDA gegebenen Garantie oder zugesicherten Eigenschaft oder wegen arglistig verschwiegener Mängel.

11.2 LEGINDA haftet unter Begrenzung auf Ersatz des vertragstypischen vorhersehbaren Schadens für solche Schäden, die auf einer leicht fahrlässigen Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten durch sie oder einen ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Vertragswesentliche Pflichten sind Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglichen und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf.

  1. Nutzungsrecht – Rechtsmängel

12.1 Soweit zu Gunsten LEGINDA oder ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen im Rahmen der Übersetzung Urheberrechte oder sonstige Schutzrechte entstehen, räumt LEGINDA dem KUNDEN zum Zeitpunkt der vollständigen Bezahlung der vertraglich vereinbarten Leistung, das räumlich und zeitlich unbeschränkte Nutzungsrecht (einfaches Nutzungs- und Verwertungsrecht) an der Übersetzung ein.

12.2 Veröffentlichungen von Übersetzungen sind dem KUNDEN bei einer Übersetzung mit Korrektorat oder Lektorat gestattet. Bei einfachen Übersetzungen (und neuromaschinellen Übersetzungen) übernimmt LEGINDA keine Gewährleistung bezüglich der inhaltlichen Richtigkeit.

12.3 Der KUNDE ist nach folgenden Regelungen berechtigt das durch LEGINDA übertragene Nutzungsrecht an Dritte weiterzugeben:

  • Der Dritte verpflichtet sich auf Veranlassung durch den KUNDEN schriftlich und unmittelbar gegenüber LEGINDA diese AGB einzuhalten.
  • Einer Übertragung von Nutzungsrechten auf einen Dritten durch den KUNDEN ist erst mit der Zustimmung von LEGINDA wirksam. LEGINDA ist zur Zustimmung verpflichtet, soweit keine wichtigen Gründe entgegenstehen. Erfolgt die Zustimmung durch LEGINDA nicht innerhalb von 14 Kalendertagen, gilt die Zustimmung als erteilt.
  • LEGINDA kann den Vertrag über die Einräumung des Nutzungsrechts aus wichtigem Grund durch schriftliche Kündigung beenden.

12.4 LEGINDA gewährleistet, dass an den Übersetzungen keine Rechte Dritter entgegenstehen. LEGINDA verschafft dem KUNDEN eine rechtliche einwandfreie Nutzung der Produkte. Der KUNDE informiert LEGINDA unverzüglich in Textform, falls Dritte Schutzrechte (u.a. Urheber- oder Markenrechte) an den Übersetzungen geltend machen. Der KUNDE ermächtigt LEGINDA die rechtliche Auseinandersetzung allein zu führen. Der KUNDE ist in diesem Fall nicht berechtigt Ansprüche eines Dritten ohne Zustimmung von LEGINDA anzuerkennen. LEGINDA stellt den KUNDEN von einer Inanspruchnahme frei und trägt die Kosten der rechtlichen Auseinandersetzung, soweit der KUNDE sich an seine vertraglichen Pflichten gehalten hat.

12.5 Die Verjährungsfrist dieser Ansprüche gegenüber UNTERNEHMERN beträgt 12 Monate ab Abnahme bzw. Lieferung der Übersetzung.

  1. Geheimhaltung

LEGINDA wird die ihr im Rahmen des Vertragsverhältnisses zur Kenntnis gelangten Informationen über den KUNDEN sowie überlassenen Unterlagen und Materialien, vertraulich behandeln und verpflichtet sich, diese ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung weder zu verwenden oder zu verwerten noch an Dritte weiterzugeben, soweit dies nicht im Rahmen der Vertragserfüllung erforderlich ist. Die Weitergabe an Dritte zum Zweck der Übersetzung ist zulässig. LEGINDA verpflichtet sich, diese Dritten zur Geheimhaltung zu verpflichten. Diese Verpflichtung geht über das Vertragsverhältnis hinaus.

  1. Werbung – Marketing

LEGINDA ist berechtigt, die dem Vertrag zugrundeliegende Leistungserbringung unter namentlicher Nennung des KUNDEN als Referenzprojekt auf der Homepage zu kennzeichnen.

LEGINDA und der KUNDE sind berechtigt vom anderen Vertragspartner freigegebene Marken, Kennzeichen, Logos zu verwenden.

  1. Hinweis Art. 14 ODR – Verordnung

Verbraucher haben die Möglichkeit im Streitfall auf dem Portal „Ihr Europa“ unter http://europa.eu/youreurope(citizens/index_de.htm ein Online-Schlichtungsverfahren unter Hinzuziehung einer anerkannten Schlichtungsstelle durchzuführen. Die Online-Schlichtungsplattform der EU ist unter http://ec.europa.eu/condumers/ord/ zu erreichen.

Dieses Online-Schlichtungsverfahren ist keine zwingende Voraussetzung für das Anrufen der ordentlichen Gerichte, sondern stellt eine alternative Streitbeilegungsform dar.

  1. Schlussbestimmungen

16.1 Auf diese AGB findet ausschließlich deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts Anwendung. Für Verbraucher gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Sofern von diesen AGB Abschriften in anderen Sprachen als Deutsch gefertigt worden sein sollten, ist einzig die deutsche Fassung rechtsverbindlich.

16.2 Für Unternehmer, juristische Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentliche-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist Saarbrücken ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand. Die Befugnis von LEGINDA vor einem anderen Gericht zu klagen bleibt davon unberührt.

16.3 LEGINDA behält sich vor, die vorliegenden Nutzungsbedingungen jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu ändern, wenn hierfür ein sachlicher Grund besteht. Dieser ist insbesondere gegeben, wenn LEGINDA ihr Leistungsangebot erweitert/ändert oder bei Änderung der Rechtslage. LEGINDA wird dem KUNDEN eine Änderung rechtzeitig vorab mitteilen und ihm eine angemessene Frist einräumen dieser Änderung zu widersprechen. Widerspricht der KUNDE nicht innerhalb dieser Frist, so gilt dies als Zustimmung. In der Mitteilung über die geplante Änderung wird LEGINDA auf die Bedeutung der Widerrufsfrist besonders hinweisen.

LEGINDA GmbH
Stand: Juli 2018

AGB als PDF herunterladen